who we are

Learn a bit more about our community leaders. We are always looking for passionate and committed individuals to grow our team.


Emily Lau

Big Mouth's Board President / Artistic Affairs

Artistic Director, The Broken Consort

Professional singer, composer, performance artist



JC Smith

Big Mouth's Board Secretary / OPS

Instructional Designer, Doral College / Teaching Artist of Voice



Benji Smith

Big Mouth's Technology Wizard

CEO, Shaxpir / Amateur Musician and Visual Artist 



Melissa Burke

Leadership Council Member

Social Advocate / Attorney / Art Lover

Stephanie Singer

Board Member

Mathematician / politician / musician

Bryce Caster

2017-2018 Fellow

Professional Musician


Aage Nielsen

Leadership Council Member 

Professional Musician


Christy Mason 

Board Member, Deputy Director, Our Oregon / Amateur Musician

Les Green

Les Green

Leadership Council Member

Professional musician